How to make a Nutella hot chocolate

It’s no secret that I love Nutella which is probably the German in me coming through! I am sometimes surprised that I like it seeing I generally am not much of a chocolate eater, but there’s just something about it.  I’ve blogged about Nutella once before, too!

When I mentioned making a Nutella hot chocolate the other day I got a number of replies from people curious about it and I realised I couldn’t really sum it up well in just one tweet so decided to make a blogpost about it which also allows me to finally use the much underused cooking category of my blog. The image at the top is from @sahfenn who simply takes much better pictures than me!

Will I like a Nutella hot chocolate? Yes, if one or all of the following apply to you:

  • Do you love Nutella?
  • Do you love hot chocolate?
  • Do you love creamy hot chocolate?
  • Do you love hot chocolate that doesn’t feel heavy?

Word of advice before you’re attempting this – You will run out of Nutella and milk a lot quicker than you can imagine as it is seriously addictive.

How to make Nutella hot chocolate:

  1. Get a saucepan.
  2. Measure as much milk as you want to use. I generally go for 1/2 pint.
  3. Measure about a heaped tea spoon of Nutella and add to the milk.
  4. Use a whisk to completely stir the Nutella into the milk.
  5. Heat the milk whilst stirring vigorously to create more bubbles.
  6. Either bring the milk to a boil [which is great if you love the skin on your hot chocolate, like I do] or turn off the heat just before boiling.
  7. Stir for another 30 seconds to get as many bubbles as you possibly can.
  8. Pour the mixture into a cup.
  9. Wait at least four minutes before drinking. Trust me!
  10. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to make a Nutella hot chocolate

  1. talldavek says:

    I had Nutella, milk and a thirst. That really is nice.

    Quick way:
    Microwave mug of milk for about 90s.
    Stir in spoonful of Nutella
    Microwave for another 30s
    Stir some more.
    Enjoy

    Like

  2. Cat says:

    No mug fits properly in our microwave and things get too hot in there. And it’s not creamy enough!

    Like

  3. Jess says:

    This is very nice and it is the only one without a microwave ❤️

    Like

Want to leave me a lovely comment? Please do!